Hey guys,

I have been le waaaaayyyy busy lately, so here’s something entertaining a friend forwarded to me.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-2058921/Chris-Birch-stroke-Rugby-player-wakes-gay-freak-gym-accident.html

The headline for this charming piece of literature: “Burly rugby player has a stroke after freak gym accident… wakes up gay and becomes a hairdresser.” Apparently this isn’t a completely isolated occurrence. Another man from Malvern, Worcestershire had a similar stroke and woke up with the ability to paint with great detail and skill, even though he’d never learned before. I’ve read about a women of Pennsylvania dutch heritage that woke up after her stroke with the ability to speak fluent German, though she’d never studied it.

I’m no neuroscientist, so I can’t really explain why this happens, but its a fascinating phenomenon.

Stay cool, queer kids. And hang in there, another real entry will be coming this weekend.

