So….the reason it’s taken me so long to write my review on Babeland’s Dynamic Duo is because I’ve been using it.  I mean, a lot.  Many times a week.  This baby has passed inspection.

I received the Dynamic Duo in the mail a couple weeks ago, and I was a little skeptical.  I liked its design: two egg-shaped bullet vibrators attached to separate 37” chords and simple, handheld plastic base.  Each vibrator had its own separate control for the intensity of the vibrations, but…it only cost $18.  How good could it be?

Well, Babeland clearly proved me wrong.  The Dynamic Duo packs a punch.  Although the website lists the vibration intensity as only a three out of five, I cannot imagine a stronger vibe.   This thing was buzzing so hard it started to make my hand numb.  It’s perfect for solo and duo use, and has an incredible ability to hit all the right spots.  Good god.

There are a few small drawbacks to the Duo.  Like any bullet, it’s hard to hold on to when you use it.  This thing is buzzing like crazy, and you will feel the vibrations running up your fingers and lower arm, making it tricky to hold in place for long amounts of time (but frankly, with this kind of power, you won’t need it for too long).

The controls for the Dynamic Duo are also a little disappointing.  The vibes each have one rolling speed-control dial, however, they do not actually have much range in terms of vibration.  The Dynamic Duo goes from really intense to even-more-than-really-intense, so the lowest setting may still be too powerful for those of you with high sensitivity.  Another small problem is that the dials are set to operate in opposite directions, so if you are using one vibe, pushing the dial up will increase vibrations, while pushing up on the Babeland advertisementopposite dial will turn the bullet off.  Not an incredible problem, but it can be a little disorienting when you’re in the middle of a long session and high on endorphins.

Despite those shortcomings, this is an incredible toy.  It takes 4 AA batteries, so you don’t even have to run out to the mall to buy an expensive watch battery, and it only costs $18.  Can I repeat that?  $18!!!!  I’ve spend that much on Subway this month!  For a high-quality, intense, versatile, and inexpensive vibe, you really can’t beat the Dynamic Duo.

