Click on the picture to go to Babeland's site and pick up the Two!

I just received my first toy from Babeland, and boy, do I have FEELINGS about.Picture of The Two at Babeland [redirect to Babeland order form for The Two]

First of all, the Two is lavender and it’s adorable.  Shaped like two forefingers stuck together, it’s the most un-intimidating dildo I’ve ever seen, even though at  5-1/2″ long and 1-7/8″ wide, it’s larger than any other one I own (what can I say, I like mine small!).

The Two is hollow almost up to the second finger joint, so you can slip your own fingers inside it, and it creates a surprisingly snug seal.  I can fit my fingers in up to base of my hand, but for ladies (or men!) with larger proportions than mine, it should still fit nicely ¾ of the way down the fingers.  The two is made of silicone, which is excellent, as an sex-toy enthusiast will tell you, because silicone is boilable and non-porous,  making it the most sanitary toy material out there.

As for its usefulness, let me rave a little.  The Two is made by lesbians and marketed to lesbians for a reason- the shape RESONATES.  In general, I’ve found round dildos to be problematic.  Because the length and girth of a dildo are usually proportional, they’re either too short to reach those deep spots, or too wide to be comfortable for me.  Which is why the Two is so amazing.  Since the Two is shaped like fingers, it’s long without being excessively wide, and the joints in the design help it to angle into those hard-to-reach spots.

Moreover, the Two adds about two inches of depth to any fingering episode, making it incredible for solo use.  How many of us have felt the creep of carpal tunnel from having our fingers wedged at such atrocious angles while masturbating?  Not anymore.  Those extra two inches makes it so much easier to reach under without hurting my fingers or my wrist.  At $39, that’s not a bad investment to avoid serious wrist pain down the line.

Because of its shape, the Two definitely requires some extra lube, as it won’t go in as smoothly as a round dildo.  But it more than makes up for that in its versatility, ease of use, and all-around cuteness.

What a great way to start off a product review career!  The Two is going to be part of my permanent collection, and I highly suggest it for anyone looking to start a toy collection.

